Skip to main content

How to save your brand color palette in Kit

Conveniently save up to 12 colors in your Kit account for designing your email assets with.

Do you have a palette of brand colors you regularly use in email assets?

Instead of constantly pulling up HTML color codes from elsewhere, you—and team members with the editor role—can save up to 12 colors in your Kit account for easy access. 🎨

Your saved colors will appear in the color picker for customizing the colors of your Kit Forms, Landing Pages, email templates, and other email assets.

How to save your brand colors

You can save your brand colors from your account settings and from any color picker that appears while you're editing your email assets. Here's how.

NOTE: Updating your saved colors will not change any colors of the email assets you've created beforehand.

From your account settings

Go to your account settings by clicking Settings in the lower-left corner of the navigation. After that, select the Brand tab in the settings hub.

Under the Colors section, click any color tile to save a color there.

From a color picker

Click any color setting in Kit (e.g., the text color setting in the Landing Page builder) to open the color picker.

Use the color picker to select your desired color. For example, by entering the color's HTML code or adjusting the color slider.

Then, click the + button in the Saved colors section. Your color will be saved.

NOTE: Click the settings icon under the color picker's Saved colors section to go to your saved colors in your account settings.

The color picker also has an In this design section showing the colors that appear in your email asset. Click any of these colors to conveniently reuse it, even if you don't want to save it right now.

Update a saved color

To update a saved color, go to your saved colors in your account settings.

Click the color you want to update, and then use the color picker to change it. Click Save when you're happy with the new color.

Delete a saved color

To delete a saved color, go to your saved colors in your account settings.

Click the color you want to delete, followed by the trash can icon.

Did this answer your question?